Michelson IP

In today’s knowledge economy, innovations protected through intellectual property (IP) are now the principal driver of corporate value and national economic growth.

Yet despite its economic importance, few colleges, universities, K-12 institutions, or educational programs offer curriculum on the fundamentals of IP.

The Michelson Institute for Intellectual Property (Michelson IP) addresses critical gaps in intellectual property education. With insights from leading IP specialists, we design, test, and share a comprehensive collection of IP education offerings for the next generation of inventors, innovators, and entrepreneurs – all at no cost.

Our world-class IP education toolkit covers the fundamentals of patents, copyrights, trademarks, and more through the use of free interactive textbooks, plug-and-play digital curriculum, animated videos and a self-paced online course.

Does your entrepreneurship program, accelerator, incubator or small business center need more robust resources on intellectual property? Join us today!

_______________________________________________________________________

Join us on Tuesday, October 4 for our virtual Networking Session Activity & Discussion: 
Interactive Scenarios with NACCE's Michelson IP Educators in Residence

12:30 PM - 1:00 PM PT | 1:30 PM - 2:00 PM MT | 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM CT | 3:30 PM - 4:00 PM ET

Grab a snack and spend 30 minutes with us! Join our interactive session where NACCE's IP Educators in Residence will walk through common intellectual property (IP) student and classroom scenarios and "IP trivia" that you can replicate in your own courses and programming to expose your students to the fundamentals of IP. 
This session is sponsored by Michelson Institute for Intellectual Property.

Network with us

 


Jelani Odlum
Senior Program Manager
jelani@20mm.org
213-269-5777

Rachelle Mulumba
Project Coordinator
rachelle@20mm.org
213-269-5777

_______________________________________________________________________



Intellectual Property Education Resource Hub
Find FREE, openly licensed IP resources and educational materials in our Resource Hub—covering the fundamentals of patents, copyright, trademarks, and more! Need assistance or got some feedback? Email Rachelle Mulumba at rachelle@20mm.org.

Browse the Resource Hub




Take Our Free Intellectual Property Course

Available Now On:

NEW: Students of this online course are now eligible to receive an Intellectual Property Course Certificate from our partners at the National Academy of Inventors. Learn more
Watch the first lesson now!







Basics of Intellectual Property Video Series

You can’t patent an idea (like an idea for a better mousetrap), only an application of that idea in a practical invention. Novelty, utility, and non-obviousness — the holy trinity of patents.

Next up in the series

  • Do Patents Really Promote Innovation?
  • Is it Fair Use or Infringement
  • Can I Trademark That

View the full playlist